Stéphane Montavon

Welcome to the Website of Digne Cœur

Digne Coeur AA CH was considered as being the best Anglo-Arab stallion approved for the riding horse of its generation in Switzerland. He allied elegance, style, expression, performance and especially excellent character. He ended his sporting career in 2010 after a series of impressive results and with several riders of any levels. He lived a very pleasant retreat in the Gruyère. Affected by lung emphysema at the age of 23, he was euthanized in June, 2014.

The name of Digne Coeur is inseparable of that of the family Sandra, Stéphane and Timothy Montavon. We shall continue to illustrate the sports performances of his descendants by comments, photos and videos. The Montavon family continues to live its passion within the world of the horse generally and the sport horse in particular.

Stéphane Montavon, veterinarian and equine practitioner, breeder, rider and passionate about equestrian sports and about scientific researches in the field of the horse, will also share with you the fruit of his long experience in this domain. A part of this site is dedicated to the publications which he realized since 1985 and at the conferences which he gives regularly onto the subject.

We already wish you pleasant moments by consulting this site and hope that you will find so much pleasure there as we had to realize it.

Photo galleries

Digne Coeur - the best pictures

European Championship Veterinarian Karlsruhe (GER) - 2006

Uranie du Pré - 2014

Diam's de Coeur - 2014

You’ll never get a second chance to make a first IMPRESSION

Stéphane Montavon

Willkommen auf der Website von Digne Cœur

Digne Cœur AA CH, gehörte seinerzeit zu den besten für die Schweizer Warmblutzucht anerkannten und gekörten Anglo-Araber-Hengsten. Er vereinte Eleganz, Chic, Ausdruck, Leistung und vor allem einen ausgezeichneten Charakter. Im Jahr 2010 beendete er, nach einer Reihe beeindruckender Ergebnisse mit mehreren Reitern aller Niveaus, seine sportliche Karriere. Danach genoss er in Greyerz seine wohlverdiente Rente. Wegen pulmonalen Emphysems musste Digne Cœur im Juni 2014, im Alter von 23 Jahren, eingeschläfert werden.

Der Name Digne Cœur ist mit demjenigen der Familie Sandra, Stéphane und Timothy Montavon untrennbar verbunden. Wir werden deshalb die sportlichen Leistungen seiner Nachkommen mit Berichten, Fotografien und Videos weiter begleiten und illustrieren. Unsere Leidenschaft für das Pferd im Allgemeinen und für den Pferdesport im Besonderen, leben wir mit viel Engagement weiter.

 Stéphane Montavon, Pferdetierarzt, Züchter, passionierter Pferdesportler sowie Interessierter der wissenschaftlichen Forschung rund um das Pferd, teilt mit Ihnen gerne seine langjährige Erfahrung auf diesem Gebiet. Ein Teil dieser Website ist deshalb den Publikationen gewidmet, die er seit 1985 regelmässig an Konferenzen vorträgt.

Wir wünschen viele schöne Momente beim Besuch dieser Webseite und hoffen, dass Sie daran ebenso viel Freude haben wie wir.

Fotoalben

European Championship Veterinarian Karlsruhe (GER) - 2006

Diam's de Coeur - 2011

Rock Coeur - 2014

Imperium 2017

Nichts ist so alt wie der ERFOLG von gestern